Managing Claris Connect
Note The following information is for team managers.
When you purchase a Claris Platform license, you receive a welcome email with links to Claris Customer Console and Claris Connect. You use Claris Customer Console to manage your Claris Connect team, users, and subscription. For more information, see Claris Customer Console Help.
Access and eligibility
Claris Connect is included with eligible Claris Platform licenses and is not sold as a standalone product.
Access to Claris Connect depends on your role and license status:
-
Team managers with an eligible license - If your team has an eligible Claris Platform license and you are a team manager, an instance of Claris Connect is provisioned automatically. Go to Claris Connect and sign in with your Claris ID.
-
Users without a team manager role - If your team has an eligible license but you cannot access Claris Connect, ask your team manager to invite you to the team in Claris Customer Console.
-
Users without an eligible license - To gain access, your team must purchase an eligible Claris Platform license from the Claris Store.
As a team manager, you can:
-
invite other users to join Claris Connect, as users or team managers
-
remove users, removing them from all projects in Claris Connect
When you sign in to Claris Connect, you land on the homepage. See Using the Claris Connect homepage.
In the top right of the homepage, click your account name initials to see your teams, team options, and subscription usage.
Team options
If you are a team manager, you can invite and manage users in Claris Customer Console.
You can also add a secure on-premise agent for data access behind a firewall. See Setting up an on-premise agent.
Subscription usage
The monthly step count is a sum of all steps run across all flows through all of your projects. This number is reset on the first day of each month. In-app alerts notify you if you get close to the monthly step limit as well as if you reach the limit. When the limit is reached, flows are suspended until the following month or until your subscription has been upgraded, at which point flows will be reactivated. Use the flow history for information about flow runs for each project. See Viewing flow history.
Note Monthly step limits don't apply to teams with a Claris platform license.
Flow throttling
To maintain performance for all users, Claris Connect monitors step execution rates. If a team executes a high volume of steps within a one-hour window, flows are throttled—queued with a delay—for the remainder of that window.
Note The majority of teams are unlikely to ever encounter this scenario.
The one-hour window begins when the first flow runs. If the step execution limit is reached at any point during that window, throttling begins immediately and continues until the window closes, at which point the step count resets and flows resume at normal speed.
Claris Connect sends email notifications to team managers at the following points:
-
Nearing the limit — a warning is sent advising you to check your flows for unintended loops or runaway executions.
-
At the limit — a notification is sent indicating that flows are now throttled. This is also reflected in Claris Connect.
If you receive a throttling notification, review your flows for loops or misconfigured repeat logic. See Viewing flow history.
Notes
-
Steps provided by Claris do not count toward your monthly step limit. This includes steps from Claris Apps and utilities, as well as If-Then, Repeat, Stop, and On Error steps. Only steps from third-party apps count toward your monthly step limit.
-
Steps from custom connectors still count toward your monthly step limit.